Doctoral Students

Women profile picture

Renana Atia

Research Topic: Reducing Stereotypes by Exposure to Counter-Stereotypical Individuals: A Personalized Approach to Intergroup Interventions
Advisor: Dr. Meital Balmas, Prof. Eran Halperin
renana.atia@mail.huji.ac.il

Amanda Bernstein

Amanda Bernstein

Research Topic: Israeli immigration and absorption cinema
Advisor: Prof. Raya Morag
Amanda.keehn@mail.‎huji.ac.il

.

Tom Divon

Research Topic: Memetic Participation: TikTok as a Platform for Playful Activism, Commemoration, and Trauma
Advisor: Dr. Tobias Ebbrecht-Hartmann
Hadas Gur-Ze'ev

Hadas Gur-Ze'ev

Ph.D student at the Department of Communication
Advisor: Dr. Neta Kligler-Vilenchik
+97254-7639218
hadas.gur-zeev@mail.huji.ac.il

 

Lital Henig

Lital Henig

Research Topic: Composite memory: A memory work of the Holocaust in the digital age
Advisors: Dr. Tobias Ebbrecht-Hartmann, Prof. Amit Pinchevski
Lital.henig@gmail.com | Lital.henig@mail.huji.ac.il

Lior Krauz‏ ‏Cazelles ‎

Lior Krauz‏ ‏Cazelles ‎

Research Topic: Representation of sisterhood in Israeli ‎and Palestinian cinema (1980–2020)‎
Advisor: Prof. Raya Morag
+972526550118
Lior.krauz@mail.huji.ac.il

Tal Orian Harel

Tal Orian Harel

Research Topic: Conflict within a conflict: ‎External threat and intragroup ‎fragmentation
Advisors: Prof. Ifat Maoz, Prof. Eran Halperin
Tal.harel2@mail.huji.ac.il

Women profile picture

CJ Reynolds

Research Topic: Provocative Cameras - First Amendment Audits and the Right to Record in the United States
Advisor: Dr. Nicholas John
caitlin.reynolds@mail.huji.ac.il

Rebecca Scharlach

Rebecca Scharlach

Research Topic: The Construction of Values ‎on Social Media Platforms
Advisor: Prof. Limor Shifman
rebecca.scharlach@mail‎.huji.ac.il‎

Mia Schreiber

Mia Schreiber

Research Topic: Mediated Intentions: journalists’ role in attributing and distributing political intentions
‎Advisor: Prof. Zohar ‎Kampf
mia.schreiber@mail.huji.ac.il

Onna Segev

Onna Segev

Research Topic: Visual representation ‎of gender in urban ‎signage
Advisor: Prof. Esther Schely-‎Newman
onnasegev@gmail.com

 

A graphic designer, lecturer and researcher based in Tel Aviv. 

Tzlil Sharon

Tzlil Sharon

Research Topic: The Cultural Logic of ‎Podcast Listening
Advisor: Dr. Nicholas John, Prof. Amit Pinchevski
tzlil.sharon@mail.huji.‎ac.il

Liron's profile picture

Liron Simatzkin-Ohana

Research Topic: Appropriation and Adaptation ‎of User-Generated ‘Amateur’ ‎or ‘Vernacular’ Cultural Styles ‎by Commercial Companies
Advisor: Prof. Paul Frosh
liron.ohana@mail.huji.ac.il